QUEENSBOROUGH COMMUNITY COLLEGE Of the City University of New York

Faculty Committee on Admissions Meeting

The Faculty Committee on Admissions met on Wednesday October 24, 2012 at 12:30 PM in the Admissions Office Suite A-210. This was the first meeting for the new semester of Spring 2013.

Committee Members in Attendance:

Professor Kelly Ford, Business Department
Professor Jun Shin, Chemistry Department
Professor Jannette Urciuoli, Counseling Center
Professor Dolores Weber, Nursing Department

Absent:

Professor Susan Jacobowitz, English Department

Others in Attendance:

Ms. Jankee Guzman, CUNY Office Assistant (Admissions)
Professor Vicki Kasomenakis, Business Department (Steering Department Designee)

The meeting was called to order at 12:30 PM

Welcome and Introductions

Reviewed the charge from the bylaws and the required activities of the committee.

The members of the Committee reviewed twenty one (21) Degree student records, zero (0) Non-Degree student records, and twelve (12) NP2/NS2 student records, a total of thirty three (33) student records.

THE FOLLOWING ACTIONS WERE TAKEN:

DEGREE

- (2) Students denied re-admission for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (15) Students approved re-admission with conditions for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (4) Student's application deferred based on CCS Committee's decision.
- (0) Student's application held for more documentation.

NURSING

- (2) Students approved as Degree in NP/NS for the Spring 2013 semester.
- (10) Students approved as Degree in LA1/HS1/LS1 with no condition for the Spring 2013 semester.

To date, there have been Thirty Three (33) re-admission applications reviewed by the Admissions Committee for the Spring 2013 semester. The next meeting is scheduled for November 28th at 9:00 AM.

Also to date, there have been one Hundred and Sixty Seven (167) Readmission Applications received and not yet processed for the Spring 2013 semester.

Respectfully submitted,

Professor Kelly Ford, Chairperson Faculty Committee on Admissions

cc: President Diane Call

Mr. Ed Volchok, Chair, Committee on Committees
Mr. Anthony Davis, Associate Director (Admissions)

Members of the Faculty Committee on Admissions

Professor: Kelly Ford, Chairperson

Professor: Susan Jacobowitz

Professor: Jun Shin

Professor: Jannette Urciuoli Professor: Dolores Weber

Mr. Winston Yarde, Director of Admissions (Ex-Officio)

Ms. Veronica Lukas, Director of Enrollment Management & Student Financial Services (Ex-Officio)

Professor Vicki Kasomenakis, Steering Committee Designee

Minutes typed December 11, 2012